NEW GUITAR/BASS DIY PEDALS SERIES (PART 2)

Ram The Manparts… by Fuzzrocious… it’s not the best graphic effects pedal I’ve ever made, but it has something that made me keep it (I finished it a couple of months ago or so) and use it. It is a quite original design based on a LM-386 to which I have added a Blend control to be able to use it as a bass fuzz (I think it is the best use that can be given to it).

I’ve pasted the explanation to the name of the pedal for curious people:

http://www.effectsbay.com/2013/11/fuzzrocious-pedals-ram-the-manparts/

As a curiosity, I’ll say that I’m using a new method (I haven’t seen anyone that crappy try it) to use PCB potentiometers as chassis potentiometers. I’ll explain it in another post but just in case you were curious about it

When I was done with THE RAM, I started on the Leviathan, a version/clone of the Deep Blue Delay that I was commissioned by Dani, the guitarist of Toxic Army. I just love the worn drawings, I don’t know why!

And so far for this post, in the next one I will start to explain a little bit the process I follow to make the finishes, you can get very ‘dirty old school’ things or very decent things like the B5K. See you on the other side!

NEW GUITAR/BASS DIY PEDALS SERIES (PARTE 2)



Ram The Manparts… de Fuzzrocious… no es el mejor pedal a efectos gráficos que he hecho, pero tiene un algo que me hizo conservarlo (hace un par de meses o así que lo terminé) y utilizarlo. Es un diseño bastante original basado en un LM-386 al cual le he añadido un control de Blend para poder usarlo como fuzz para bajo (creo que es el mejor uso que puede dársele)

Pego la explicación al nombre del pedal para curiosos:

http://www.effectsbay.com/2013/11/fuzzrocious-pedals-ram-the-manparts/



Como curiosidad, diré que estoy usando un método nuevo (no he visto a nadie tan cutre que lo intente) para utilizar potenciómetros de PCB como potenciómetros de chasis. Lo explicaré en otra entrada pero por si os había causado curiosidad.

Cuando terminé con THE RAM, me puse con el Leviathan, una versión/clon del Deep Blue Delay que me encargó Dani, el guitarrista de Toxic Army. Los dibujos así de desgastados me encantan, no sé porqué!

Y hasta aquí por esta entrada, en la siguiente empezaré a explicar un poco el proceso que sigo para hacer los acabados, se pueden conseguir cosas muy ‘dirty old school’ o cosas muy decentes como el B5K. Nos vemos al otro lado!!

Leave a comment